Graying

Valleys rose, came mountains to dust
Armies perished and formed the crust
Oceans are no longer what I had known
As older and older too old I have grown

Humble forests bred and dried without regret
An orchid once stood like I’d never forget
The sun dimmed to yellow from white
And kingdoms, my kings all vanished from the
sight

Boulders climbed into a huge wall
Borders formed separating us all
Climate changed, often warm and seldom colder
In all the dying moments, I stayed and grew older

image

Graying, age is real for everyone

Leave a Reply

